Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

KB Home has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home 6018 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in All Areas

6018 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

KB Home - Really love my new home!

  • Jason K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Really love my new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home Communication

  • Jessica M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2022
  • Green Cove Springs, FL

Great Communication with Mike Silvestre and Bobby Duggar. We were very impressed with the design center options as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Constant communication

  • Christine Coron A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2022
  • Gilroy, CA

KB's sales team is top notch! They updated us on a weekly basis through email sharing progress reports and photos! We especially love getting weekly photos!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Relationship built with everyone!

  • Arvin R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Lincoln, CA

Great experience throughout the process. Did took almost a full year to built but due to supplies/demands and shortages nationwide but made it less anxious for us because of great communication/feedbacks and progresses every month. I’m a first time homebuyer and the team broke down and explain/walked me through the whole process and I was in a budget plan which was great to help me stay on track with saving and expenses/etc. once moved in to the home, the other part of the team took over to make sure my home is what we expected and answered my question and concerns immediately! I would and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Quick, smooth, and the team is wonderful

  • Tingyu H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Quick, smooth, and the team is wonderful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The team’s ability to respond quickly to any questions or concerns

  • Stephen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Know your options well ahead of time. Choose wisely and trust the process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Our home buying experience started with Beth and John!

  • Joann R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Our home buying experience started with Beth and John! Beth was very friendly and helpful keeping us updated throughout the process! I really liked how she took her time to take photos of the house progress and made sure John also kept up informed with the status of the build. We appreciate everything they have done!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - KB new home was really good quality and very nice good location

  • Ed Jonathan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

KB new home was really good quality and very nice good location the move in was good everything was ready for us when the was finish..and staff member is really freindly and helpfull all the way at the end of the process. Really Good JOB

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Thank you so much

  • Laxman J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Fort Worth, TX

Thank you so much

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Even though there were supply logistics issue , they kept the construction moving once products were available.

  • Jericho D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Always contact and they will assist and get the answers for you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The weekly calls/emails to keep me informed on everything pertaining

  • Nicole P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

The weekly calls/emails to keep me informed on everything pertaining to the house over all good experience Demetrius and Glen helped also and the loan officer stayed in contact helping make sure everything was going as planned

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Experience was smooth as it could be.

  • Simpson D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Menifee, CA

Experience was smooth as it could be.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great house

  • Vanda N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Loveland, CO

Wonderful experience with sales and the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Andrew S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

Great experience even during in this day and age.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful experience..

  • Padma R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Lathrop, CA

Excellent quality, excellent people to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Ping Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

I am so glad that I chose this KB home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service.

  • Pam R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

The whole buying experience was amazing! Rogreguez kept me update weekly during the entire building process and Stacey was amazing with the follow up and touch up things. Love my new house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I have great experience with KB home

  • Cheng Chan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

I have great experience with KB home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Had a great home buying experience!

  • Joshua W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 06, 2022
  • Fresno, CA

Had a great home buying experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great follow up and communication.

  • Christina A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Citrus Heights, CA

Great follow up and communication.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality!

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Seguin, TX

The entire buying/building process was extremely impressive. Each and every KB Home employee was a true professional, knowledgeable and passionate about what they did. What impressed me most was that I never had to ask for updates during the building process. From Terry, the sales rep, to Joey, the project manager, the communication was flawless. While each was responsible for their own “slice of the pie”, everyone knew what the other was working on and toward. I closed on my home a very happy man who still sings the praises of KB Home to anyone willing to listen.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good people

  • Byron B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

From the sales team to the builders themselves…each were kind and considerate. It wasn’t just a sale of a house…it was the building of a relationship.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Just a great experience from beginning to end of the process!!

  • Jason D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Spring, TX

Just a great experience from beginning to end of the process!! I love my home!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - This is my second KB Home and only my second home in 21 years.

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Castle Rock, CO

This is my second KB Home and only my second home in 21 years. GREAT homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home is well built , great finishes

  • Lisa B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

KB home did a great job on my house , It is beautiful and there is great quality construction. Well Done KB Home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 6018 reviews about KB Home are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.