Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 7867 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7867 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Lennar - The entire process was very smooth.

  • Damian P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Indio, CA

The entire process was very smooth. From getting pre-qualified to the closing stage, everything was done efficiently and any questions I had were promptly answered.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - As it is our first home, we are very happy and grateful to see

  • Sanad C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Orlando, FL

As it is our first home, we are very happy and grateful to see our dream come true. It is a beautiful and excellent work and quality of construction. We recommend everyone looking for a home in Orlando to visit and buy at Lennar

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They delivered what they promised and more

  • Stephanie E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

It was a great experience with this builder. In a time when supplies are short and timelines are delayed, Lennar was able to keep the home on schedule. There were many extras they put into the house as standards for them. All the lighting, Ring doorbell, and other automations are standard instead of upgrades. The superindentint takes pride in his jobsites. They continually inspect the work of their contractors and have items corrected prior to the homeowner taking possession. All in all a great team and terrific communication!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Melissa Ralphie and Alison Ward

  • Paul S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Forest Grove, OR

Melissa was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable during the home buying process. Always happy to help with any answers to my questions. Alison gave my family the tour of the house and was very knowledgeable, thorough and detail oriented. She made sure everything was working and perfect. Both of them made our home buying experience fantastic. We look forward to purchasing another Lennar home in the future.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Everything was done professionally.

  • Chinh N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Fate, TX

Everything was done professionally. Very satisfied!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Building coordinator Jose was very thorough and responsive. Lending people especially Max Reber went the extra mile to make my loan happen in a short time.

  • Ernest M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Ocala, FL

Total experience was great and I am very happy with my new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - My family and I had an awesome experience, we couldn’t be happier.

  • Melisa S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

My family and I had an awesome experience, we couldn’t be happier.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Super experienced

  • Olusegun A O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Avon, IN

All the materials used are good but she air conditioner need to be look into. My name is Olusegun

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy camper

  • RSA Realty L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Batavia, IL

I really like about Lenar is they have quality materials and options to choose from and price is reasonable too. Customer service representative is always welcoming you and ready to answer all your questions. Laurie is the best at Batavia location. So far so good. After closing if they are busy then they will take some time to finish miscellaneous stuff. Otherwise all is well. Alpa Patel

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Our contract calls for 6’ wall and we got 5’.

  • James William B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Surprise, AZ

Our contract calls for 6’ wall and we got 5’. Was told it says +- but that does not refer to plus or minus a foot more or less. Our contact people can’t or won’t add the missing row of block.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We were out of state buyers and Maggie kept us updated with pictures

  • Daniel A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Chaska, MN

We were out of state buyers and Maggie kept us updated with pictures through the entire process. Dave did the walk through and explained everything about our home. We would definitely recommend Lennar if you’re looking for a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My experience from beginning to move in was Great! A wonderful team.

  • Valerie G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Broomfield, CO

I'm very grateful to the Lennar Team, They were very professional and helpful in helping me purchase my home. I definitely recommend them... Thank you Lennar

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Architectural design and location are a plus.

  • Rosalinda C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Architectural design and location are a plus.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

What stood out about my builder, Chris.

  • Susanne S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Sharpsburg, GA

Everything he promised to do before I moved in was finished beautifully. He has always been extremely courteous, punctual, always removed his shoes. Has made me feel confident about the little issues that had to be done. Would recommend him to anyone!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best building experience ever!

  • Sherri K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Spring Hill, TN

We got in a waiting list for a Cumberland home and were notified in October 2021 that we were next up. From day 1, Angela was awesome to wok with. She communicated the process, provided weekly updates, and responded to emails and text messages. We live out of state and needed to rely on Lennar for updates as it was not possible for us to be on site routinely during the process. For ease, we decided to go with Lennar Mortgage. Shelley was super friendly and helpful as well, even having an initial conversation with me on a Saturday. We did get to visit the property a couple of times with ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

All of the folks with Lennar were very knowledgeable and helpful through the whole home buying experience.

  • Robert B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Willis, TX

Ben Dennis was a beg help from the start. Ryan Priest was a great help through the financial process. All the folks through the closing of the home were great and helpful. All of my questions were answered and any problems were quickly addressed. There were some building issues and they were addressed and fixed or repaired. Most everything went well from start to finish. Ben Dennis and Ryan Priest are great assets for Lennar. They and the other folks were knowledgeable and very quick to help with any problems or questions. Overall, everything went very well. THANKS.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Jeremy the sales person and David construction manager We're

  • Larry R. S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Punta Gorda, FL

Jeremy the sales person and David construction manager We're both excellent I would highly recommend both of them

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ryan R

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 06, 2022
  • Fort Myers, FL

Our sales rep and project manager were amazing. We love our new home and community.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service is still alive at Roxbury

  • William T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Al Mendoza and Harold our customer service rep are very quick with helping and solving our issues as they arise. We love living here and enjoy our home very much. Thanks for having such caring and responsible Lennar representatives to be at our beck and call.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The quality and friend sales office.

  • Hao W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Fate, TX

I will definitely recommend my friends to buyer new homes from Lennar.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Really good experience with Lennar builders 100% happpy

  • Muralikrishna P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Fortville, IN

Lennar builder giving 100% quality and maintaining industry standards for building the homes. I am really happy buying home from Lennar.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our agent Connie was amazing

  • Scott T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Rockford, MN

Very prompt in replying to and issues or concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Overall a very good experience

  • Ram S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 02, 2022
  • Monroe Township, NJ

Overall a very good experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Innovative

  • Barbara M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2022
  • Volo, IL

Thorough building experience from building to end.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Chad and Ray were both incredible on the buy and also resolving

  • Darren N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 28, 2022
  • Dallas, TX

Chad and Ray were both incredible on the buy and also resolving any small issues and we are living in our dream house now thanks to both of them making it a dream experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7867 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7867 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.